WALES women's manager Jayne Ludlow has recalled Loren Dykes and Jess Fishlock as part of the 24-player squad to face Italy in Cesena on Tuesday, January 22.

Fishlock, on loan at Lyon from Seattle Reign, missed the November friendlies against Portugal, while Bristol City's Dykes was rested.

They join up with regulars Sophie Ingle, Natasha Harding and Angharad James as they continue with preparations for the UEFA Women’s Euro 2021 qualifying campaign.

They will look to inspire some of the younger squad members, as Ludlow has named four uncapped players and eight players under the age of 21.

Despite being named in the squad for the training camp, Kayleigh Green will be suspended for the match after being sent off in the side’s goalless draw against Portugal in November.

Meanwhile Hayley Ladd could win her 50th cap if she takes part.

Ludlow’s side will see the match as a tough test against an Italian side that will be taking part in the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup, which Wales narrowly missed out on qualifying for after defeat to Phil Neville's England at Newport's Rodney Parade in August.

Wales last faced the Italians in March 2018 in the Cyprus Cup, where a brace for Cristiana Girelli and a late goal for Greta Adami gave the Azzurri a 3-0 win.

The match will be available to watch live through the FAW’s social media channels.

Wales squad: Laura O'Sullivan (Cardiff City Ladies FC), Claire Skinner (Cardiff City Women), Sophie Ingle (Chelsea FC Women), Hayley Ladd (Birmingham City Ladies), Loren Dykes (Bristol City WFC), Megan Wynne (Tottenham Hotspur LFC), Gemma Evans (Bristol City WFC), Ffion Morgan (Cardiff City Ladies FC), Nadia Lawrence (Cardiff City Ladies FC), Rhiannon Roberts (Liverpool FC Women),Charlie Estcourt (Reading FC Women), Cori Williams (Cardiff City Ladies FC), Natasha Harding (Reading FC Women ), Anna Filbey (Tottenham Hotspur LFC), Angharad James (Everton Ladies), Elise Hughes (Everton Ladies FC), Jess Fishlock (Lyon - on loan from Seattle Reign) Kayleigh Green (Brighton & Hove Albion WFC), Gwen Davies (Cardiff City Ladies FC), Kylie Nolan (Cardiff City Ladies FC), Ella Powell (Georgia State University), Helen Ward (Watford Ladies FC), Emma Jones (Cardiff City Ladies FC), Grace Horrell (Cardiff City Ladies FC)