WALES manager Jayne Ludlow has named a 22-player squad for the opening matches of her side’s UEFA Women’s Euro 2021 qualification campaign.

Ludlow welcomes back midfield stalwarts Angharad James and Rachel Rowe to face the Faroe Islands and Northern Ireland on August 29 and September 3 respectively.

James was rested for Wales’ 1-0 win against World Cup participants New Zealand in June, while Rowe returns from a lengthy lay-off due to an ACL injury.

Wales, however, will be without their most capped player Jess Fishlock who is unavailable until 2020 due to an ACL injury.

Fifteen-year old Carrie Jones will be the youngest member of the squad after receiving her first senior team call-up.

The midfielder from Newtown has previously trained with the senior squad and captained Wales at under-17 level.

Wales will begin their qualifying journey by travelling to the Faroe Islands for the opening match in Torshavn next Thursday.

Five days later captain Sophie Ingle and her team-mates play their first home match of the campaign at Rodney Parade against Northern Ireland.

Wales squad: Laura O’SULLIVAN (Cardiff City Ladies FC), Claire SKINNER (Cardiff City Ladies FC), Olivia CLARK (Huddersfield Town Ladies FC), Sophie INGLE (Chelsea FC Women), Hayley LADD (Manchester United Women FC), Loren DYKES (Bristol City Women FC), Gemma EVANS (Bristol City Women FC), Rhiannon ROBERTS (Liverpool FC Women), Charlie ESTCOURT (Charlton Athletic Women FC - On loan from Reading FC Women), Anna FILBEY (Tottenham Hotspur Women FC), Angharad JAMES (Reading FC Women), Elise HUGHES (Everton Ladies FC), Rachel ROWE (Reading FC Women), Carrie JONES (Cardiff City Ladies FC), Natasha HARDING (Reading FC Women), Emma JONES (Lewes FC Women), Megan WYNNE (Tottenham Hotspur Women FC), Helen WARD (Watford FC Ladies), Kayleigh GREEN (Brighton & Hove Albion Women FC), Lily WOODHAM (Charlton Athletic Women FC- On loan from Reading FC Women), Kylie NOLAN (Cardiff City Ladies FC), Ella POWELL (Lewes FC Women)