WALES will find out their opponents for the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qualifying campaign this evening.

They have been seeded in pot two for the draw, which takes place at 5pm in Zurich.

This guarantees a match against one of the top seeded sides, which could mean being drawn against England, top ranked nation Belgium, World Cup holders France, or a chance for revenge against Croatia - who topped Wales' Euro 2020 Qualifying group.

The Republic of Ireland, Northern Ireland and Scotland have all been drawn in pot three, meaning an all-British clash could be on the cards.

The last time Wales qualified for the World Cup was 1958, where Jimmy Murphy's side made it to the knockout stages, being knocked out by Brazil in the quarter final, with a 17-year-old Pele scoring the only goal of the game.

In total, the 55 European teams will be split into five groups of five and five groups of six. The qualifiers will be played between March and November next year.

The winners of the 10 groups will qualify automatically for the finals. A further three places will be fought out between the 10 group runners-up and the two highest-ranked teams from the Nations League who have not already qualified or finished in a runners-up spot.

These 12 teams will be divided into three play-off paths, each featuring four countries, to determine the final three European berths.

The tournament will be held between November 21 and December 18, 2022, in Qatar.

Caretaker manager Robert Page will conduct media duties for Wales following the draw, with uncertainty lingering over the future of Ryan Giggs.

Page was in interim charge last month as Wales beat the Republic of Ireland and Finland to secure promotion to the top tier of the Nations League and confirm their place in pot two.

Giggs was absent for Wales' November games after being arrested on suspicion of assaulting his girlfriend at his Manchester home on November 1.

The 47-year-old, who denies all allegations of assault, has been rebailed until February 1 amid an ongoing Greater Manchester Police investigation.

Here are the seedings in full:

Pot 1: Belgium, France, England, Portugal, Spain, Italy, Croatia, Denmark, Germany and the Netherlands.

Pot 2: Switzerland, Wales, Poland, Sweden, Austria, Ukraine, Serbia, Turkey, Slovakia and Romania.

Pot 3: Russia, Hungary, Republic of Ireland, Czech Republic, Norway, Northern Ireland, Iceland, Scotland, Greece and Finland.

Pot 4: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovenia, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Albania, Bulgaria, Israel, Belarus, Georgia and Luxembourg.

Pot 5: Armenia, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, Azerbaijan, Estonia, Kosovo, Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Latvia and Andorra.

Pot 6: Malta, Moldova, Liechtenstein, Gibraltar and San Marino.